Ch-ch-ch-changes!

When I was still thinking up names and themes for a blog back in late December and early January, I had the toughest time with the name. I settled on Play Outdoors, and it was good enough. But it’s never felt quite right- it makes me think too much of little kids. I hit upon a name I liked much better on, of all places, my Pinterest board for this blog. Googling around, the title isn’t taken by anyone else (my Pinterest board was one of the top results for said title search). I’m going with Hunt/Fish/Play. Play is still present, because we have a lot of fun with what we do, but at least it doesn’t sound like what my mother used to holler at me.

On top of that, I also asked around a bit to see if anyone I knew would put me in touch with someone who could do simple graphic design on the cheap. I didn’t have to look far. One of my friends from back in my college town could do it for me for free. I asked him to make a graphic font image file to lay over my banner images, and he very kindly agreed to put some stuff together for me to look over. He’s getting to that over the weekend, and I should be able to see them by next week sometime.

What I’m getting at here is that there are going to be a couple minor tweaks happening over here to suit my picky self. Hopefully they’ll all turn out well.

One thought on “Ch-ch-ch-changes!

  1. Pingback: A little spitshine here, a dash of paint there. | Hunt/Fish/Play

What do you think?

