First Time Out: Turkey

I’m currently preparing to head out for turkey this evening. I don’t really know what I’ll see. Matt was out this morning by himself, and he didn’t see anything come close. I’ve got all my camo in my pack, as I just came in from putting in my garden. Plus it’s about 80 degrees outside- too warm to be wearing long pants and long sleeves with boots when I don’t need to. Got a knife, shells, my leaf poncho, water, and a butt-pad for sitting, too (otherwise my legs go numb). Matt has the decoys and calls with him, and I’m meeting him at his office on the way to the woods. I’ll take my camera just in case. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “First Time Out: Turkey

What do you think?

